Skip to content

pastor john + talitha

April 18, 2010

This past Saturday, Pastor John and Talitha attended our church’s Father-Daughter Tea.  Noel had the hard part of making Talitha’s dress, but I had the fun part of snapping some pictures of them before they left.  The sun was not helpful whatsoever, but here are a few of my favorite shots of the beautiful Miss Talitha and her dad.

Noel wasn’t invited to the tea, but it doesn’t mean she can’t be in at least one picture…

21 Comments leave one →
  1. Chris K permalink
    April 19, 2010 4:33 pm

    LOVE the pics! Talitha is such a pretty girl! Love her beautiful smile and the pic where they are looking at each other. HOWEVER, we want to see a full picture of the dress that you made!!! Please? :)

  2. Sandy Smith permalink
    April 19, 2010 5:13 pm

    Talitha is so pretty. What a special time for them. Glad you could take some good pictures.

  3. Marsha Shelton permalink
    April 20, 2010 12:08 am

    Precious photos!

  4. Valerie H permalink
    April 20, 2010 6:15 am

    I see Love. Joy. Cheer. Fun. Pleasure. Beauty and Good Photography.
    Tis true here, “a picture is worth a thousand words.” What a blessing and inspiration you Pipers all to so many, including me. Thanks for posting these.

    As an asthetic aside, I like how you, Noel and/or Talitha (I bet I can safely assume that) coordinated Dr. Piper’s tie with Talitha’s lovely red dress.

  5. Evelyn Stilwell permalink
    April 20, 2010 6:24 am

    BEAUTIFUL! Will you make her wedding dress too (God willing?)? Looks like it (dress) turned out well!
    From Arkansas….a place you should visit! Fayetteville.

  6. April 20, 2010 8:09 am

    I would love to create such beautiful dresses for my daughters one day. Everybody looks truly happy. Hope the event was a huge success!!

  7. Vilma Mendez permalink
    April 20, 2010 8:39 am

    I love that pictures, the dress is beautiful and the color is my favorite. Great job

  8. Marcia Prevost permalink
    April 20, 2010 9:14 am

    There are smiles and there are smiles but the smile on Talitha’s face shows not only that she loves her dad but that she loves God too. The investment that you have both made into her life is so evident in her smile. To God be the glory because the three of you make God look great! Thanks so much for sharing those photos with us.

    Love because of Jesus, Marcia

  9. Susan permalink
    April 20, 2010 1:36 pm

    Beautiful!! (watching your sermon from Sunday now, with John wearing that same “outfit”…do we say that for men?….anyway, great sermon and beautiful pics!)

  10. Carol K permalink
    April 20, 2010 1:52 pm

    Hi, I don’t usually comment on these things, but could not help myself this time. I’ve been following Noel’s site since the beginning and have been totally drawn to it. This is the way a family, followers of Christ, present themselves. I am grateful for the invite to look in and learn.

    I’ve been reading Dr. Piper’s books for years now and had the privilege to meet Noel briefly at EVBC church in AZ years ago. I’m drawn to her by the resemblance to my dear beloved mother. Noel is real, she loves the Lord, and she teaches by her actions. (esp. the hesitance in cutting the fabric).
    I enjoyed the Egyptian pics. Your entire family is a blessing to me. I thank God for all of you. May He continue to use the Piper family for your good, the good of others and for God’s glory. Thank you. Still smiling reading your e-mails, stories, photos.

  11. April 20, 2010 2:44 pm

    It’s so nice to see a family which glows with love for each other. :)

  12. betsyk permalink
    April 20, 2010 6:06 pm

    Thanks for this post, Jen! Talitha is such a truly beautiful girl, inside and out. I am so glad that you posted this so I could see her–she’s grown up so much!

  13. April 21, 2010 8:11 pm

    Oh wow Jenny! You’re quite the photographer!

  14. shelley solin permalink
    April 22, 2010 9:12 am

    beautiful photos! Thank you for sharing them. I’ve known the Pipers a LONG time, but has been a while since we have gotten together.

  15. Darla B. Helmer permalink
    April 22, 2010 9:48 am

    Just lovely! Jenny really captured the moment perfectly.

  16. Katie M. permalink
    April 22, 2010 8:35 pm

    Wow, Talitha is radiant! My family and I live in Japan and love the Desiring God podcasts. Thank you for sharing so much with us.

  17. Loys permalink
    April 26, 2010 11:11 am

    beautiful colors, Pastor John’s tie matches the color of the dress, wonderful.

  18. Jodi Riddle permalink
    May 1, 2010 7:57 pm

    Beautiful photos and memories.

  19. Christina Gonzalez permalink
    May 27, 2010 12:04 am

    What a blessing to hear your story. As a mother of 4 sons, almost 20, 18 , almost 16, 14, our situation being a bit opposite in that it has been my husband who has longed to adopt a “daughter” or two and I have been the hesitant one.
    I feel that if God wants us to adopt a little girl, He will bring it all to pass. Being in the pastoral ministry staff we are not financially well off so it would definitely have to be a God thing. May God continue to use your family to draw others closer to him. Blessings to you and your beautiful family and thank you once again for sharing a part of your life with others. Christina (Cathedral City, Ca.)

  20. Lottie Haswell permalink
    September 6, 2010 6:46 pm

    Noel! Your daughter is beautiful!! What a lovely smile and such bright eyes! I am so glad I found your site while trying to figure out
    how to send you a letter from Henry (and me). I hope you and John get to read the letter! And I hope you get to come to Brazil.

  21. January 23, 2011 11:20 am

    Love these photos!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,049 other followers

