Skip to content

inherited rhythm

January 24, 2011

I used to think my son’s silly rhythm was inherited from my husband, but ever since we’ve been having dance parties with my parents over Skype, it has become apparent that Sam’s Papa is most definitely the one to blame.

This video is just one of the many reasons why I love my parents, they will act like complete goofs just to have a fun time with their grandson.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Joe Rigney permalink*
    January 24, 2011 8:59 am

    I watched the video five times and I can’t seem to find any “silly rhythm.” Seems to me that he’s right on beat and that he has a bright future ahead of him, either as a musical conductor or a belly-dancer.

    Seriously though, between me and Papa, the kid doesn’t have a chance. But what he lacks in rhythm, he makes up for in enthusiasm.

  2. January 24, 2011 10:10 am

    i {heart} pete and sandy! and sam’s pretty neat, too!!

  3. Nancygirl permalink
    January 24, 2011 1:17 pm

    Bob and I laughed out loud over this! Oh man, that was soooo good!

  4. Sandy Smith permalink
    January 24, 2011 5:34 pm

    Jenny, this is hilarious to watch! I agree with Joe. He has a very bright future ahead of him…entertaining senior adults at the”home”!!

  5. January 24, 2011 7:25 pm

    why am i sniffling and watching this? it’s like one of those endearing, tear-jerking kodak commercials. except it’s not kodak and it’s not actors. (not that you wouldn’t make it in hollywood…you oughtta be in pictures!!!)

    this was just too sweet.

  6. January 25, 2011 11:16 am

    Pete. Sandy. Can we skype sometime? :)

  7. Ellen permalink
    January 26, 2011 10:15 am

    That was awesome!!!!!!! Cracked me up!!!!!!!!

  8. Susie Tiemeyer permalink
    January 26, 2011 5:16 pm

    This is hilarious…you’re parents are so cool!

  9. Bobbie Sue permalink
    January 26, 2011 9:35 pm

    Oh this made me miss you and your sweet family! Ms Sandy how about a Road trip to denton?

  10. Sandy Smith permalink
    January 28, 2011 9:31 pm

    After watching this video several (ok, about 10) times, I really think that it’s “Funniest Home Video” worthy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 990 other followers

