Skip to content

ultrasound update

February 3, 2011

It is with a grateful heart that I update you all on today’s ultrasound.  After a very long and thorough ultrasound (probably the longest one I’ve ever had) we were told that it appears as though almost all of my internal bleeding has stopped.  The very small area that they could barely detect should be healed in the next few days.

I wish you could have felt the relief that Joe and I felt as our ultrasound technician said, “What I’m seeing today doesn’t look anything like what we saw a week ago.” Another wave of relief and gratitude came when our doctor said, “From here on out, we have no reason to consider your pregnancy anything other than completely healthy.” Thank you, Lord!  And thank you, friends, for praying on our behalf.

My doctor would like to see me again in two weeks and then again on March 1st for my 20 week ultrasound.  When we decided to not find out the gender, we had no idea that our 20 week ultrasound would be the fifth ultrasound of this pregnancy!  Waiting to find out the gender for this baby is turning out to be a little more difficult than we thought.

This past week, we have felt God’s care for us through meals, phone calls, e-mails, texts and prayers.  One day, I will tell our child the story of God’s faithfulness to him, giving this past week of events its very own page.  I will sit down with him and tell him that, ‘God’s people prayed for him’, and then we will thank the Lord together for those people and their prayers.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. therigneys permalink*
    February 3, 2011 9:17 pm

    And for those of you wondering, I used “him” as a generic pronoun. We still have no idea the gender of this little one!

  2. February 3, 2011 9:22 pm

    PRAISE GOD!! So glad to hear it, Jenny. I’ve been praying for your wee one. And your uterus. First time I’ve ever prayed for anyone’s uterus before. :)

  3. Jenn A permalink
    February 4, 2011 8:30 am

    Praise God! Good news!

  4. February 4, 2011 9:02 am

    Oh Praise the Lord! Thanks for the update. I was thinking of you and praying all day yesterday!

  5. February 4, 2011 9:38 am

    Horray! :-)

  6. February 4, 2011 11:37 am

    Praise God for His sweet faithfulness to your family!

  7. Allison permalink
    February 4, 2011 4:03 pm

    That is SUCH a relief! Wonderful news! I hope the rest of the pregnancy is VERY uneventful! :)

  8. Crystin Niscavits permalink
    February 5, 2011 10:40 pm

    What a beautiful update! Thanks for sharing. I had been wondering how everything was going. And stick to it- even though not finding out the gender is difficult- it is SO worth it! We did that w/ our last one and Ben will tell you he was miserable the whole time but it was awesome finding out in that moment he was born.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,039 other followers

