Skip to content

top 10 :: books that are currently on our nightstand

April 4, 2011

In our home, it seems as though we have a constant, circulating stack of books that we are reading.  Some  of these books are re-reads, but many are brand new to us.

Being married to an avid reader for the past five and a half years has had some serious literary benefits for me, he is always bringing home new books that I would have otherwise never heard of.

Here is just a sampling of the books we are currently working our way through.  See any on this list that you’ve read before and enjoyed?

1. Ten Ways to Destroy the Imagination of Your Child

2. A Little Princess (My book club read for April)

3. The Intentional Family

4. The Horse and His Boy (for the Narnia class Joe is teaching)

5. Common Sense 101: Lessons from G.K.Chesterton

6. The Emotionally Destructive Relationship

7. Williams-Sonoma: Tools and Techniques

8. Pure Pleasure: Why Do Christians Feel So Bad About Feeling Good?

9. Practicing Affirmation

10. Future Men

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2011 9:42 pm

    I have read The Horse and His Boy, and I think I read A Little Princess when I was younger. I want to read Practicing Affirmation, but I need to work through some of the books I have before I buy any more books. I’ve heard Ten Ways to Destroy the Imagination of Your Child recommended, but everything else on the list was new to me.

  2. April 5, 2011 10:10 pm

    Hmm……can I borrow #s 1,3,6? They sound good. Maybe I’ll have to see if the church library offers any of those.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,049 other followers

