Skip to content

tabb family photo shoot :: waiting for julia joy

May 10, 2011

Meet the Tabbs.  Brian, Kristin, Jeremiah and at the time of this photo shoot, baby girl Tabb on the way!  I haven’t been able to post these pictures until now, because Brian and Kristin have been keeping Julia’s name a surprise until she was born.  Julia Joy Tabb was born earlier today and we can’t wait to meet her!

Brain and Kristin were some of the first people we met when we moved to Minneapolis.  They were the first couple to invite us over for dinner (it’s funny how you never seem to forget those little gestures of kindness).  Kristin and I often laugh about how our lives seem to run on parallel tracks with each other, the Rigney’s train just a few weeks (or months) behind the Tabb’s…

For example, Joe and I were married six weeks after Brian and Kristin.  We also moved to Minneapolis six weeks after them.  Brain and Joe were in the same TBI class together at Bethlehem.  Kristin got her job at Children Desiring God a short time before I was hired at Desiring God.  Our firstborns are twelve days apart.  My second child will be born a few months after her second.  We have been in Small Group with them for almost six years.  Brian and Joe both serve as professors at Bethlehem College & Seminary.  Our lives have also overlapped in BCS Wives, Book Club, Titus 2 Homemaking Group, Musikgarten, the list could go on….

See what I mean by parallel tracks?  God has used the Tabbs to bless us in countless ways throughout the past six years.  Joe and I are so very thankful for them and are thrilled about the arrival of their new daughter!

It was such a joy and privilege for me to photograph this family that we love so much.  Here is just a sampling of some of the pictures I snapped from our time together the other day.  I know you will be in agreement with me when I say that Sam has one adorable little pal in his friend, Jeremiah.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandy Smith permalink
    May 10, 2011 5:22 pm

    What great family pictures. Congratulations to you Tabb family on the birth of your new blessing, Julia Joy.

  2. Becky Crowell permalink
    May 10, 2011 8:14 pm

    Wow, Jeremiah is one of the cutest things I have ever seen! Jenny you did an incredible job with the photos. My favorite is the one of Jeremiah and his mom peeking through the railing, and second favorite is him sitting between mom and dad’s shoes. Those are so special.

  3. Kristin permalink
    May 11, 2011 4:44 pm

    The two Becky mentioned are my favorites, too! I’m so glad Julia’s here and I’m still praying that the Rigs will have a girl this summer so our kids both have playmates! Besides, it’s tradition…our lives run on parallel tracks! :)

  4. May 22, 2011 10:09 am

    super cute pics! love them!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,046 other followers

