Skip to content

5 websites I’m loving right now…

June 11, 2011

1.) Pinterest

This website is a dream come true for me.  I have been wanting something like this for quite some time to help me organize all of the countless ideas that are floating around out there on the internet that completely inspire me (and that I’d like try my hand at one day!).

It’s simple to use: you find something, anything, you like on the internet (ideas for crafts, home decor, photography, recipes, books, hair styles, fashion, activities with kids, you name it…) and you “pin” it to one of your boards.  You can follow your friends and they can follow you, it’s an excellent (and convenient!) way to share wonderful ideas.

2.) Say Mmm…

The website developer for this dandy little internet tool used to work for Google, but left his job to create and launch SayMmm; a website to help women organize, plan, cook, store recipes, grocery shop, and save money in an easy and convenient format.  He saw the struggles that his wife was going through each week with balancing all the different details of getting dinner on the table each night, so he put his skills to work and created this website for people like me (and maybe you?)!

I have been using it for over a month now and really enjoy it, and it’s free to boot!  If you want to upgrade to store more than 100 recipes, it is only $3.00 a month.  I like that I can easily plan and assign breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks to each day of the week, if I so desire.  As our family grows, I can see this website becoming even more beneficial to my weekly meal planning and budgeting.

3.) Paperless Post

Goodbye Evite, hello Paperless Post!  This website is so amazing it makes me want to throw parties just so I can send out invitations! I recently used Paperless Post to send out Sam’s 2nd Birthday Party invitations and I loved it.  The designs are without a doubt the best I’ve ever seen.  You can customize colors and fonts and use a variety of each on a single invitation.  The website is a mix of invitations, announcements, greeting cards, etc.  I could go on and on, but I’ll just let you go look around yourself.

4.) LibraryThing

We had been meaning to sign-up for a LibraryThing account for the past few years, but never got around to it.  This past winter, however, I sat down and signed us up for a lifetime account for only $25.00.  It has been well worth the money.  If you are a book-loving family, I wholeheartedly recommend this site to help you organize your personal library.

We have all of our books organized into several different categories: Childrens, Adult, Theological, Biography, Fiction, Non-fiction, History, Nutrition, Reference, Christmas, Easter, and so on.  We also have a category for books that we don’t yet own, but that we’d like to remember for ourselves (or for our kids) in the future.  Feel free to take the tour and look around, it has been a great organization tool for us.

5.) MealBaby

I’ve been using this website for a number of years and it continues to be one of my favorite tools in helping families when they’ve just had a baby, experienced a loss, or are suffering from an illness; it’s definitely the easiest way I’ve found to organize a meal schedule for friends and family.

Care to share any of your favorite website finds lately?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2011 4:15 pm

    I can’t wait to look at these (especially the paperless post)!
    Thanks for sharing these fun resources.

  2. June 16, 2011 12:46 am

    Thanks for mentioning Say Mmm, and glad to hear you like the site!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,043 other followers

