Skip to content

child training experts

September 28, 2011

Whenever I’m a glutton for punishment I take both of my kids grocery shopping, it looks a bit like this:  Peter in the Ergo, Sam buckled in the grocery cart, groceries in the basket.

That is unless you forget the Ergo at home.  And on this particular shopping trip, that’s exactly what happened.

I kept Peter in his infant car-seat and settled him into the large basket in the back.  Groceries were going to have to go in the seat (good thing I only needed a few things).  And to Sam’s delight, this left him to walk beside me while we shop.

I thought this was as good a time as ever to begin training Sam (on a more regular basis) to stay beside me while we are out in public (lest I discover that I in fact don’t want to lug a double stroller around everywhere).

The whole process was a breeze and Sam totally took to staying at his “station” next to the basket.  I guess it’s a good thing we are Experts in Child-Training…

Well, for the circus anyways!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenn A permalink
    September 28, 2011 2:44 pm

    I remember very clearly the first time Aiden was at the grocery store outside of the cart! He was an expert escapee. I used to put Iain in the cart seat and put Aiden in the back with the groceries. That worked well for a little while until he learned to throw things out. It is always an adventure, isn’t it? =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,046 other followers

