Skip to content

project 365: last picture of the year, day 365!

December 31, 2011

Happy New Year!

Today brings my 2011 New Year’s Resolution to a close.  Much to my surprise, I have actually been successful and taken a picture every day for the past 365 days.  I will say that it’s definitely been more fun and rewarding than I thought.  Fun because I love taking pictures and rewarding because I plan to make a 2011:Year in Pictures Apple photo book with all of the Project 365 pictures.  I won’t be continuing Project 365 in 2012, but I hope you’ve enjoyed following along throughout the past year.

Without further ado, here is my last picture from 2011…

december 31st: Peter’s attire for the day…”2012 My first New Year’s!”, a special onesie that was tucked in his stocking from Papa and Sassy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 1, 2012 8:29 am

    Congratulations, Jen, it was a great project and you did a beautiful job on it! I know you’ll all (i mean ya’ll will) treasure the album for years to come. And now for a list of my favorites. Tied for first place are July 15 and June 27. Then comes October 29 and November 2. (September 26 is pretty great, too, but mostly because I have a severe case of sippy-cup envy for your desk).

    Imprinted in mind, along with the two ultimate faves above, is a picture of Sam plastered to the front door Waiting for Daddy. But I can’t find it again–was it part of Project 365? I remember you wrote about it being the best part of the day. I think that picture was exceptionally stunning–where was it?

    Love you dear. Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,049 other followers

