Skip to content

cupcakes and cousins

January 2, 2012

Melinda and I, along with my mom, took all the cousins to a fun little cupcake shop called, Crave Cupcake in Houston this morning.  We did it in the order I like best, dessert first and then lunch at Chipotle.  It’s becoming a little tradition for our family to take the cousins out for a special treat while I snap some pictures of them doing what they do best- looking cute and being silly together.  Last visit was donuts, this time it was cupcakes.  I’m hoping this summer we can make a little trip with everyone to visit the Blue Bell Ice Cream factory in Brenham, TX.

It was a fun and crazy time all around.  The kids loved the cupcakes, and I’m sure the Crave employees loved it when we left. (We bought a dozen cupcakes to apologize for any ruckus we might have caused!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2012 9:13 am

    How funny! I live in Houston but have yet to make it out to Crave’s; I’ll definitely have to make a special trip sometime, those cupcakes look yummy. : )

  2. January 3, 2012 2:03 pm

    I feel so blessed to be a grandmother to these four precious babies. Love them so much!

  3. Nancygirl permalink
    January 3, 2012 4:29 pm

    as always, great picture, great story! I love it when all the cousins in our family get together too.

  4. January 4, 2012 2:11 pm

    love those milk containers!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 991 other followers

