Skip to content

bless her little Sol

February 9, 2012

How does one stave off a recent onslaught of Newborn Baby Fever while mothering a toddler and six month-old (read: I Will Not Be Getting a Newborn Any Time Soon)?  Well, you take your friend’s brand new baby, pretend she’s yours, and take tons of pictures when they drop by for a visit one day.

Wasn’t I so sweet to let Becky hold my baby?

Meet Solace (Sol) India Mae Rigney Laparra, born to Nick and Becky on New Years’ Day.  I have a list of friends that I have been asking God to give children to for the past couple of years, Becky has been one of those friends.  Seeing her with Sol kinda takes my breath away.  God is so faithful.  And don’t even get me started on this little beauty…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2012 9:44 pm

    oh my lands. you made us look good :) I’m so glad she has her auntie Jen!

  2. February 9, 2012 9:51 pm

    Amazing! That little baby girl is somethin’.

  3. Kari Johnson permalink
    February 9, 2012 10:04 pm

    Such great pics! Beautiful.

  4. February 10, 2012 1:01 am

    What a beautiful girl–and what a beautiful baby. I love the sparkle in their eyes.

  5. February 10, 2012 11:52 am

    becky, you could not look more beautiful! and your girly is pure sweetness. wonderful pictures, jen!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,043 other followers

