Skip to content

a day in stillwater

March 19, 2012

This past weekend, we took a spontaneous day trip to our favorite little out-of-town spot in Stillwater, Minnesota. Activities for the day included: visiting our favorite little park that overlooks the St. Croix River, antiquing, visiting a little Mexican restaurant that we remembered liking before, and walking around downtown Stillwater.

I’m posting a few pictures purely for the enjoyment of my mother who loves to visit Stillwater when she’s up for a visit.

we will never tire of asking our kids to try lemons…

feeling on top of the world in the restaurant highchair…

“mexican street corn”, the best appetizer around…

sign of a good day…

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2012 11:21 am

    Wow Jen, you look gorgeous in the picture with Peter! I’ve been waiting for a picture of you to pop up somewhere! :)

  2. March 19, 2012 2:26 pm

    Oh, I love Stillwater!! Thanks for posting these pictures. It made me happy to look at these.

  3. March 20, 2012 7:40 am

    I was sorry to read that you only posted pictures for your mom–because I miss Stillwater–been going there all my life–and I miss you, too! I took a peek anyways. :) Love Peter in the highchair, and the glimpse of your beautiful face, too!

  4. Greta permalink
    March 20, 2012 8:30 am

    Wish I could have been there. Looks like you all had fun… Also glad you posted a picture of you and Peter.

  5. {sarah} permalink
    March 21, 2012 8:31 am

    Love Stillwater, such found memories for us too! I always love seeing what you are taking photos of but what a delight seeing a photo of you this time! I have been meaning to call you for a play date, would love catching up with you!

  6. March 21, 2012 4:06 pm

    I love so much that you posted a picture of you. And I can see I’m not the only one :) You are such a beautiful family!

  7. Cathy Hipps permalink
    March 24, 2012 8:11 am

    Jenny, maybe the reason you Sam doesn’t like lemons is because he’s seen a picture of you with “lemon teeth”!!! It’s pretty scary.

    “Mom” Hipps

  8. March 26, 2012 6:33 pm

    I love Stillwater! My husband took me there just the weekend before for my birthday. :) The perfect spot for a day-trip! Have you checked out Teddy Bear park? So fun for the kids.

  9. March 27, 2012 8:41 pm

    Jen-NY!! You look GREAT! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,043 other followers

