Skip to content

a random few

May 8, 2012

The boys and I returned from Texas yesterday afternoon, all delighted to see the Man of the House after being away for two weeks.  When Joe was asked to speak for a men’s retreat at a church in Houston, we couldn’t pass up the opportunity to fly down with him and visit with my family and friends.

A highlight for me, besides having access to a Chick-fil-A for two weeks, was getting to celebrate my 30th birthday with my family and three of my dearest, life-long friends.  It’s been seven years of living so far away from these friends, making times like this even more special to me.

These pictures have no particular rhyme or reason, but I love them and wanted to remember them here.

Uncle Ryan taking the boys to an Astros game

Becky, Marian, and Melinda

Bennett, Sam, Rylee, Colin, and August outside of The Chocolate Bar

The cousins enjoying some yogurt at Cherry Berry

Peter’s first time in the pool

Colin and Sam providing an audience to Uncle Ryan’s fish fileting show

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie Van Arendonk permalink
    May 8, 2012 9:42 pm

    Hi! I am a random mom in Baltimore who stumbled upon your blog and find your love for God, your husband, your children, and your community encouraging and challenging. I also LOVE you photography skills. I have been curious as to what camera lense you use for the majority of your shots? I have picked up photography as a hobby and love to get reviews from avid photographers whose main subject is their children. :) In Christ, Katie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,043 other followers

