Skip to content

oh my Sol…

June 5, 2012

We had to say goodbye to some dear friends this week. I don’t get along very well with goodbyes. And always, one of the hardest realities about friends moving away is that you don’t get to watch their little ones grow up in front of your very eyes.

With that being the case, I told my friend, Becky, that I wanted to snap some pictures of her beautiful little Solace before they head to Tacoma, WA. (I gave her a three minute notice and it was time for her to eat! Aren’t I a considerate friend?)

Here are a few that will be making a rotation on the front of our fridge. Oh, how I love this little one.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2012 10:26 am

    My oh so serious daughter :) thank you for taking some pictures of her! I’m glad she got a semi experience of a photo shoot with you.

    I’m going to miss you so much, Jenny. I love you!

  2. June 5, 2012 12:05 pm

    Becky, Solace is beautiful!! I am sorry that I didn’t get to meet her. I know that God will bless you and Nick in your new home. I will miss seeing you all when I’m in Minneapolis.

    • June 5, 2012 5:21 pm

      I wish you could have met her too, Sandy! one of these days we’ll be in MN at the same time and you’ll get to!

  3. June 5, 2012 1:26 pm

    Becky, stop curling your daughter’s eyelashes, okay? ;)

    She is so stinkin’ beautiful it’s crazy. Minneapolis is gonna miss you all!

    • June 5, 2012 5:22 pm

      Hahahaha. Oh Molly :) we are going to miss you all so much too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,039 other followers

