Skip to content

family, fishing, food, and fun!

June 30, 2012

I’ve put these pictures in no particular order, but hopefully they will serve as happy reminders to me and my family of our time together last week in Rockport. It was the first time for my entire family to come and see where Joe grew up vacationing with his family. And we had a wonderful time sharing this part of his life with them.

My brother loves to fish, so most of our evenings and early mornings were spent fishing out on the back deck. We filled our afternoons swimming at the pool or splash pad, playing at the beach, or building forts in the living room with all the little cousins.

We spent the rest of our time visiting Port Aransas twice, sightseeing around Key Allegro island, dining at our favorite local eateries and shopping in Downtown Rockport. We had a wonderful time together, and after 30 years of denying its possibility, I think I might just be turning into a “beach” person after all.

I think someone is enjoying his summer vacation…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Susie T permalink
    June 30, 2012 9:38 am

    Oh, I love family vacations, especially with extended family. I’m having a lot of fun following. Y’all are making lovely memories!

  2. June 30, 2012 9:49 am

    nothing like sissy hugs, fishing in your jammies, donuts, ice cream, and cousins!! oh, and my beautiful sister with a fishing pole. love it.

  3. June 30, 2012 11:16 am

    Great pictures…thanks for the memories! I have to say that Sam looks a little too relaxed in that last picture!!

  4. Jenn A permalink
    June 30, 2012 12:30 pm

    It looks like a fabulous time! And I’m so glad to see ONE picture of you too! You look amazing!

  5. June 30, 2012 4:00 pm

    jenny this looks like it was SO much fun! I’m jealous…i wanna go! :) thanks for posting pics. i love seeing you guys (even the one lone picture of you!)

  6. July 2, 2012 9:30 pm

    This looks like a travel brochure–beautiful photos of some really cute kids!

  7. Christy Canfield permalink
    July 7, 2012 7:01 pm

    A friend of mine just sent your blogpost to me. She sent me the blog , mono on mothers day! When I read it my heart was encouraged and overjoyed to find a fellow believer in Christ who was going through the same virus I am currently facing. I was diagnosed w/ mono on March 12 of this year and it has been almost 4 months of “everything mono” . . still in bed etc. . . . My husband is a pastor and I have 5 kids . . . so I am sure you can understand my longing to be healthy again:) Do you have any insight or advice on things or medicine or anything that helped you get back on the road to recovery? I would be very grateful for any insight. . . .thank you! Christy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 991 other followers

