Skip to content

Peter Rigney takes GOLD in Walking!

August 3, 2012

Since early July, Peter has been taking a few steps (five at the most) here and there, but never enough to officially call him a walker.  But with all this Olympic spirit floating around in the air, I think he was feeling a little more inspired.

And as much as I love this video of my little guy walking, my favorite part goes to my mother who is intensely counting every single step in the background.  She would make an excellent judge in London.

So sad that Joe had to miss this, but he’ll be back in town next week to cheer Peter on.  Hurry home, Daddy, you’ve got a little walker waiting for you!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2012 7:46 pm

    OK…after watching this several times, I realize that I count in Grandmother Numbers! I may or may not have counted correctly!!! Anyway, our baby is a champ! Gold in my book!

  2. Jenn A permalink
    August 3, 2012 8:24 pm

    Fabulous! Great video and I thought Grandma’s counting was right on!

  3. August 3, 2012 9:08 pm

    Oh wow how exciting! Way to go, Peter! Bennett will love seeing this video tomorrow.

  4. August 3, 2012 10:28 pm

    good job sweet peter!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,043 other followers

