Skip to content

isn’t she lovely?

August 5, 2012

To celebrate my mom’s birthday today, both boys and I went in together and got her a Family With The Stomach Flu to take care of for an entire week. All inclusive with fevers, laundry, and Lysol!

Aren’t we the sweetest?

Well, no. Not exactly.

But isn’t she just amazing? To be taking care of us, during her birthday, while my husband is out of town for two weeks?

Yes! Undoubtedly.

For this reason and ten thousand others, I thank the Lord for giving me such a loving and faithful mother.

If I could care for my boys half as well as she has cared for me in my life, my sons will be blessed indeed.

Happy Birthday, Mom. We’ll try not to throw up on you again.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2012 9:28 am

    happy birthday sandy!

  2. August 5, 2012 1:09 pm

    Isn’t she lovely?
    Isn’t she wonderful?
    Isn’t she precious?
    Less than 35 years old

    Happy Birthday Sassy.

  3. Jenn A permalink
    August 5, 2012 2:40 pm

    Happy birthday! We never stop needing our wonderful moms and we appreciate them so much more once we become moms ourselves! Right, Jenny?!

  4. Jenn A permalink
    August 5, 2012 2:44 pm

    I hope the “Family With the Stomach Flu” is much better soon!

  5. August 5, 2012 8:40 pm

    You’re awesome, Sassy! You’re the kind of grandma I want to be. Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,043 other followers

