Skip to content

happy 30th birthday, joe!

November 26, 2012

This handsome man turned thirty today and we’ve spent the last three days celebrating!  It has been full, but it has been so worth it.  He’s worth it.

For Joe’s birthday, I gave him a collection of letters that I had published from his family, friends, mentors, and students.  I spent three months collecting these letters- each one so very encouraging to read as his wife.  Encouraging because everyone sees what I’ve seen all along.  A man richly blessed with a heart full of love for Christ, His truth, and His people.

It is a great honor to be this man’s wife and celebrate him today.  To my best friend, most trusted confidant, and the one who keeps me laughing…Happy Birthday!

Here’s to thirty more, Love.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandy Smith permalink
    November 27, 2012 2:30 pm

    You are truly blessed with a wonderful husband, Jenny. We love him and are so happy that he is in our family.

  2. November 29, 2012 5:04 pm

    I love this, Jenny! I did this for Dan for his 30th earlier this year and I felt like it was a birthday present for ME to read so many encouraging things and reflect on all the Lord has done in & through him! I’m sure Joe was so blessed by your thoughtfulness and hard work : ) Great job!!

Leave a Reply

