Skip to content

read-alouds for april-may 2013

June 23, 2013

I never got around to posting our library picks for April and May because I was without a computer for most of that time.  Now that we are almost through June, I thought I’d might as well go ahead and record them here before the summer is over.  Like last year, when the end of August comes, I will post our favorite summer reads.  For now, here are the library books we have thoroughly enjoyed the past few months, all of which were new to us:

Caudill, Rebecca.  A Pocketful of Cricket

Galdone, Paul.  Henny Penny

Johnson, Stephen T.  Alphabet City

Krauss, Ruth.  A Hole is to Dig

Leeuwen, Jean Van.  The Tickle Stories

McKissack, Patricia.  Flossie and the Fox

Moss, Lloyd.  Zin! Zin! Zin!: A Violin

Neitzel, Shirley.  The Jacket I Wear in the Snow

Polacco, Patricia.  Chicken Sunday

Spier, Peter.  Noah’s Ark

Spier, Peter.  Circus!

Steig, William.  Pete’s a Pizza

Williams, Vera.  A Chair for My Mother

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2013 9:05 am

    Thank you for taking the time to post your reading log! I refer to them monthly as I request books from the library for my two boys ages 3 and 1.

Leave a Reply

